Learn More

News Archives

Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Low Water Pressure- NE Leon County

 Repairs have been made and water presure should be picking up shortly... click for more


Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Precautionary Boil Water notice for Stonegate Water System

  PBWN# 1... click for more


Tuesday, September 30, 2014
Team Talquin Making Strides

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Monday, September 29, 2014
Outage Restored in Bucklake Area

The Bucklake area outage has been restored. Cause was due to an obstruction in the right of way.... click for more


Saturday, September 27, 2014
PBWN Rescinded for Bradfordville Water System

 The PBWN HAS BEEN RESCINDED FOR Copperfield Cir, Thunder Hill Way and Beaver Ridge Trl... click for more


Thursday, September 25, 2014
PBWN Rescinded for Stonegate

 The PBWN for the Stonegate Water System: Stonegate Dr between Centerville Rd & Valleybrook... click for more


Wednesday, September 24, 2014
Outage Restored in the Lake Jackson Area

  The outage to the Harbinwood Substation  has been restored. Cause was an animal.... click for more


Tuesday, September 23, 2014
Leon County Senior Outreach Calendar for October

 Bradfordville Wildwood Presbyterian Fellowship Hall, 100 Ox Bottom Road Bradfor... click for more


Monday, September 22, 2014
Water Outage on Stonegate Road

Members on Stonegate Road, located between Valley Brook and Centerville Road in Leon County will ha... click for more


Monday, September 22, 2014
Precautionary Boil Water Notice Issued for Stonegate

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Sunday, September 21, 2014
PBWN RESCINDED FOR ICICLE HILL

 The PBWN HAS BEEN RESCINDED FOR ICICLE HILL SERVED BY THE LAKE JACKSON WATER SYSTEM... click for more


Friday, September 19, 2014
Precautionary Boil Water Notice Rescinded for Icicle Hill, Lake Jackson Area

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Employees Raise over $1,100.00 for TAP

Way to go to all the Talquin Employees who raised over $1,100.00 last weekend for TAP – Talqu... click for more


Tuesday, September 16, 2014
Bradfordville Water System Rescinded

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE Microsoft... click for more


Monday, September 15, 2014
Right of Way Maintenance in the Greensboro Area

Within the next couple of weeks, Asplundh Tree will be performing right of way maintenance in the gr... click for more


Thursday, September 11, 2014
Energy Efficiency in the Kitchen

Watch this short video on how to reduce energy use in the kitchen.  vimeo.com/98634851... click for more


Thursday, September 11, 2014
Precautionary Boil Water Notice Rescinded for Bradfordville Water System

  The boil water notice is rescinded f... click for more


Wednesday, September 03, 2014
Both Sides of the New EPA Emissions Rule

v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} w\:* {behavior:url(#defa... click for more


Tuesday, September 02, 2014
Member Photo Contest

In honor of October being National Breast Cancer Awareness Month, Talquin is having a photo contest ... click for more


Monday, September 01, 2014
Rate Adjustment

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE Microsoft... click for more


Monday, August 25, 2014
Storm Season

Yesterday was another busy storm day for our territory-- we had large outages across our servic... click for more


Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Upcoming Board Meetings

August 20, 2014 – Board Meeting/TWWI Special Board Meeting September 17, 2014 – Board M... click for more


Wednesday, July 30, 2014
Internship Opportunity

Attention all college students who are juniors or seniors!  Are you looking for an internship t... click for more


Thursday, July 24, 2014
EPA Proposed Rule and Florida

v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} w\:* {behavior:url(#defa... click for more


Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Worker Rescued from Tower

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Friday, July 18, 2014
Scams Hit Utilities

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE Microsoft... click for more


Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Save 50% on Filters!

In need of new air filters for your home?  FilterChange is an easy way to order filters online ... click for more


Wednesday, June 04, 2014
Be Ready Workshops

Workshops offered to help with emergency preparedness at http://www.bereadyflorida.org/ .  ... click for more


Tuesday, June 03, 2014
EPA Proposed Ruling

 On June 2, 2014, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) published a proposed rule aim... click for more


Friday, May 30, 2014
WPCA Reduced by 3 Mills

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Thursday, May 15, 2014
Video on Generator Safety

Hurricane season is just around the corner.  Watch this video to learn some tips on generator s... click for more


Monday, April 28, 2014
Talquin Offering Small Business and Commercial Energy Analysis

Normal 0 false false false ... click for more


Friday, April 18, 2014
Sign up to report your outage via text

Talquin is pleased to announce we now offer outage reporting via text message. Reporting outages via... click for more


Monday, March 10, 2014
Easy Billing and Payment Options

v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);} w\:* {behavior:url(#defa... click for more


Wednesday, January 08, 2014
Members Beware of Scams

Members - please beware of scamming activity in other areas. If you are contacted by someone identif... click for more


Friday, January 03, 2014
Scholarship Opportunity for YT Alumni

If you participated in the NRECA National Youth Tour, you may be qualified to apply for a $10,000 ... click for more


Tuesday, November 19, 2013
Beware Of Water Treatment Scams

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Members Eligible to Join Credit Union

Now Offering Services to You! The opportunity to become a member of the Florida Rural Electric Cre... click for more


Monday, September 09, 2013
New Billing Format

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Monday, July 22, 2013
Water and Wastewater Rates Effective September 1, 2013

... click for more


Monday, July 08, 2013
Water Quality Reports Available

2012 Water Quality Reports were mailed to Members and are available online.  Click on the map b... click for more


Friday, June 07, 2013
Growing Green Newsletter

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE ... click for more


Monday, June 03, 2013
Hurricane Season is Here

Hurricane season began June 1.  Be prepared and safe.  Visit www.nhc.noaa.gov/prepare/read... click for more


Friday, May 17, 2013
Right of Way Clearing

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Monday, May 13, 2013
Beware of Another Scam

Members are urged to be very careful when contacted on the phone by a caller stating they are with a... click for more


Monday, March 04, 2013
WHAT TO DO WHEN A PRECAUTIONARY BOIL WATER NOTICE IS ISSUED FOR YOUR AREA

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Monday, February 04, 2013
Utility Pole Inspections in Leon, Liberty and Wakulla County

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Friday, February 01, 2013
Beware of Scam

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Thursday, January 10, 2013
There are Currently no Precautionary Boil Water Notices Issued for Talquin Members

 There are Currently no Precautionary Boil Water Notices Issued for Talquin Members... click for more


Friday, December 28, 2012
Meter Equipment Safety Inspection Program

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Tuesday, November 27, 2012
Beware of Insurance Scam

Beware of fraudulent insurance warnings: www.sun-sentinel.com/news/broward/fl-homeserve-water-pipe... click for more


Thursday, November 08, 2012
Don't Lose Your Home - There is Help Available

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE... click for more


Monday, November 05, 2012
Sign Up for Outage Reporting Via Text

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE ... click for more


Monday, November 05, 2012
Credit Card Options

Talquin accepts the following credit cards: VISA, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. There i... click for more


Monday, November 05, 2012
Stay Healthy and Safe During the Holidays

Remember these simple tips during the holidays. Stay safe and healthy! www.cdc.gov/features/health... click for more


Monday, November 05, 2012
Members Helping Members

Sometimes, we all need a little help. We, at Talquin, have heard concerns from our members regardi... click for more


Friday, September 28, 2012
No Fee For Credit Card Payments

Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-... click for more


Monday, July 23, 2012
Limited Supply of Free Programmable Thermostats

Limited supply of free Nest thermostats are still available. If you are interested in receiving &ldq... click for more


Click on the headline for more details.