Talquin Electric Cooperative logo

Outage Update  Read More

2019 Annual Meeting Board of Trustee Candidates


2019 Annual Meeting Board of Trustee Candidates

| Alerts

Join us at the 2019 Talquin Annual Meeting on Saturday, April 27th!
Location: Gadsden County High School
Time: Doors Open at 8:30 AM & Meeting Starts at 10:00 AM

Per the by-laws of the Cooperative, each Member shall be entitled to only one vote per District – for a total of three votes. Joint Memberships are allowed only one vote, whether separately or jointly. Only persons who are Members of the Cooperative are allowed to vote. A spouse or family member cannot vote in the place of the Member.

District Two (2) David Wright

1194 Soloman Dairy Rd, Quincy, FL 32352


Dr. Wright is the Trustee from District 2, northwest Gadsden County where he resides with his wife, Debbie, and children. He is a Professor of Agronomy for the University of Florida’s North Florida Research and Education Center in Quincy, holds a Ph.D. in Agronomy from Virginia Tech, and is a Credentialed Director through NRECA.

District Five (5) Carla Pararo

1050 Winfield Forest Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32317


Mrs. Pararo is the Trustee from District 5, northeast Leon County. She moved to Tallahassee in 1964, graduated from Leon High School and attended TCC with an emphasis in business including real estate, insurance and financial services.  Currently, she is an independent subcontractor with the Social Security Administration. Mrs. Pararo has been a Talquin Member since 1992.  She served the membership on the Talquin election committee for 12 years prior to her election to the Talquin Board of trustees. Mrs. Pararo is a Credentialed Director through the NRECA.

District Eight (8) Clifford Bristol

227 Buck Miller Road – Crawfordville, FL 32327


Dr. Bristol is the Trustee from District 8, which includes Liberty and western Wakulla counties. He is a resident of Bristol and is a Board Leadership Credentialed Director through NRECA. He is a graduate of Clemson University, the University of Miami, and TMRMC Family Practice Residency. Dr. Bristol practiced medicine in Blountstown for 36 years before retiring in 2016. He currently serves as the Vice-President of Talquin Electric’s Board of Trustees.

No candidates are endorsed by Talquin Electric Cooperative. No campaign materials are furnished or paid for by Talquin Electric Cooperative.