Board Meetings & Workshops

Board Meetings & Workshops

The Talquin Electric Cooperative, Inc. and Talquin Water & Wastewater, Inc. Boards of Trustees regularly schedule a workshop on the first Monday of each month and a meeting on the third Wednesday of each month at the Headquarters office in Quincy, FL at 6:30 pm. If necessary, an executive session may be held in conjunction with any regular meeting, special meeting, or workshop. Notice of any changes will be listed on this site.

Members may attend a meeting or workshop in person at the Headquarters Office in Quincy, Florida, provided they call Ashley Sirmans at (850) 627-7651 at least one business day in advance.

2024 Schedule for Board Meetings & Workshops

  • Wednesday, January 3 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, January 17 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, February 5 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, February 21 – Board Meeting
    • Meeting will begin at 3:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 11 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, March 20 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, April 1 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, April 17 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, May 6 – Board Workshop
    • Bradfordville Member Services office
  • Monday, May 20 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, June 3 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, June 19 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, July 1 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, July 17 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, August 12 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, August 21 – Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, September 4 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, September 18 – Board Meeting
  • Wednesday, October 2 – Board Workshop
    • Lake Jackson Member Services office
  • Monday, October 21 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, November 4 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, November 20 – Board Meeting
  • Monday, December 2 – Board Workshop
  • Wednesday, December 18 – Board Meeting

Unless specified, all meetings and workshops will be held at Talquin Headquarters.
1640 W. Jefferson Street
Quincy, Florida 32351